Page 1

Page 2

Page 3

Democracy in Action

Belmont Parliament members are elected to represent the pupils in their class. All classes learn about the process of elections and take part in voting for their chosen representative. This is part of Belmont's commitment to promoting British Values and the children's understanding of democracy. They are involved in helping the leadership team in the school make important decisions. Their first job is to decide on their priorities for the year and to create a pledge for the school.

Members of Belmont Academy Parliament

We will shortly be revealing the names of our Belmont Parliament representatives.

  • Year 3 - Finley & Sienna
  • Year 4 - Amber & Rohan
  • Year 5 -  Talha & Avani
  • Year 6 - Harrison & Preet

Each of our Parliament members has the opportunity to run for one of three key roles within Parliament; Chief Speaker, Treasurer and Secretary.  Parliament pupils had to preparea  manifesto detailing their suitability for the role and this was shared with the pupils during an assembly.  To promote democracy, the pupils then voted for their chosen pupils with the results listed below:

Chief Speaker:Avani/Talha       Treasurer: Rohan/Sienna                 Secretary: Preet


healthy Schools      HSL skyline screen       award bronze.png       Bronze logo       Music Mark      Diabetes   Am Schl Slvr RGB